What is the educational qualification one must possess for CGL ?

Scheme of Exam

The Examination comprises of following stages as explained below :

Tier IWritten Examination (Objective Type)
Tier -IIWritten Examination (Objective Type
Tier -IIIPersonality Test/Interview/Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test
(Wherever Applicable )

Pattern of Tier -I Examination: 2hrs

PartSubjectNo. Of QuestionsMax Marks
AGeneral Intelligence & Reasoning5050
BGeneral Awareness5050
CQuantitative Aptitude5050
DEnglish Comprehension5050

Pattern of Tier -II Examination:

PaperSubjectNo. Of QuestionMax MarksDuration
IQuantitative Ability1002002 hours
IIEnglish Language and Comprehension2002002 hours
IIIStatistics2002002 hours

Note : Paper-I & II are compulsory for all the categories of posts . Paper-III is only for those candidates who apply for Statistical Investigator Gr.II & Compiler.