Q 1 : Which of the following awards was conferred upon Smt. Aruna Asaf Ali for her role in the welfare of adult and women?
A: Tagore Literacy Award B: UNSECO Literacy Award
C: Moorti Devi Award D: Kalinga Prize
Answer : C
Q 2 : The Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award is given by which of the following organisations?
A: Council for Scientific and industrial research B: Indian Council for Agricultural Research
C: Indian National Science Academy D: ISRO
Answer : A
Q 3 : Shanthi Swaroop Bhatnagar awards are given for
A: exploring new dimensions in creative writing in Indian languages B: outstanding contribution to science
C: creating mass awareness on environmental issues D: excellence in film direction
Answer : B
Q 4 : The first recipient of Nehru Award was
A: Martin Luther King B: Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
C: Mother Teresa D: U Thant
Answer : D
Q 5 : The highest civilian award of India ‘Bharat Ratna’ has been awarded to only two foreigners so far. One of them is Nelson Mandela. The other is
A: Abdul Ghaffar khan B: Mikhail Gorbachev
C: Marshal Tito D: Abdul Wali Khan
Answer : A
Q 6 : Who among the following is not a recipient of the Bharatiya Jnanpith Award?
A: Ashaparna Devi B: M. F. Hussain
C: Raghupathi Sahai D: V. K. Gokak
Answer : B
Q 7 : Arjuna Award is given for
A: Exceptional service in emergency B: Bravery on battlefield
C: Outstanding performance in sports D: Exceptional service in slum dwellers
Answer : C
Q 8 : The Nobel peace prize is awarded in which city?
A: Oslo B: Stockholm
C: Brussels D: Geneva
Answer : A
Q 9 : The journalist who refused to accept ‘Padma Bhushan’ was?
A: Shekaran Nair B: Khushwant Singh
C: Ratan Thiyam D: Arun Shourie
Answer : B
Q 10 : The ‘Cannes Award’ is given for excellence in which field?
A: Films B: Journalism
C: Literature D: Economics
Answer : A
Q 11 : The Arjuna Awards were instituted in the year
A: 1965 B: 1961
C: 1963 D: 1957
Answer : B
Q 12 : Who among the following has received a Nobel Prize in literature 1953?
A: Pablo Neruda B: Derek Walcott
C: Ernest Hemingway D: Winston Churchill
Answer : D
Q 13 : Saraswathi Samman is given annually for outstanding contribution to
A: classical music B: education
C: literature D: fine arts
Answer : C
Q 14 : Pulitzer prize is awarded for outstanding work in the field of
A: Science and Technology B: Environmental Studies
C: Literature and Journalism D: International Understanding
Answer : C
Q 15 : The first recipient of Rajiv Gandhi’s ‘Khel Ratna’ award is
A: Vishwanathan Anand B: Leander Peas
C: Kapil Dev D: Limba Ram
Answer : A
Q 16 : In 1901, Nobel Prize was not given for
A: Chemistry B: Physics
C: Economics D: Peace
Answer : C
Q 17 : Sharad Joshi Samman is awarded for
A: Cartoon B: Satire and essay
C: Trade Union Activity D: Social Service
Answer : B
Q 18 : Which state Government of India has instituted the Samman Award?
A: Uttar Pradesh B: Himachal Pradesh
C: Madhya Pradesh D: Andhra Pradesh
Answer : C
Q 19 : Who among the following is not a recipient of ‘Dada Saheb Phalke’ Award?
A: Ramanand Sagar B: Raj Kapoor
C: V. Shantaram D: Ashok Kumar
Answer : A
Q 20 : The UNSECO’s ‘Prix Jules Verne’ prize has been given to which of the following serials of Doordarshan?
A: The World This Week B: Surabhi
C: Eye Witness D: Turning Point
Answer : D

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *